top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
  • AutorenbildThe Mutti

Ready, set, Welcome!



Welcome to my blog everyone! Or should I say welcome to my mind? For a long time I have been playing with the idea of launching a blog about my experiencies as a mother so far away from my home country and family.


First, I love to write. The last time I did it was of course during my last job, before I became a mother of two. That is almost two years ago. So I really miss writing.


Secondly, since my second son entered nursery school last August, I started looking for a part-time job that allows me to take care of the boys in the afternoon and this has proven to be really difficult and frustrating (more on these in further posts), so this blog gives me the hope of getting in touch with other people that may give me more hope and ideas while having the feeling of doing something in paralell to the job search.


And third and most importantly, when you live abroad, so far away from the people you love who (normally) understand you and would give you a hand, from your culture and even from the weather you’re used to, and become a mother, your universe changes so abruptly and you become so isolated trying to cope with all the new motherhood and parenthood challenges, that you somehow need to find a way to get along with. So this is a kind of self-therapy, my own way.


I want to share my stories and experiences in a chronological order so that they make more sense. That is from the moment I made the decision of getting pregnant until now, in a very honest way but with the humor that characterises me. I think and hope that it won’t get boring. And I would love to have some feedback! And please, bear in mind that these are my own experiences and therefore the content can be very subjective - just for the case you find some stuff complaining or negative. Since this is all about motherhood and parenthood, the content is sensitive, raw.


For me, this is not just the hobby of a bored housewife who has enough time to sit around. Those moms and dads of toddlers out there know very well, there is no time for anything. And I really don’t like seeing myself as a housewife. This is about sharing. Because I am surely not the only one going through the madness and solitude of being a mom in another country, in another cultural setting, in Berlin, in Germany.


So, once again, welcome folks and let’s stay in touch!


With love,

Mutti Angie

28 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page